It’s weekend!

Like usual, i am trying to make the weekend to be as productive as possible.

On Friday evening, I spent 3hours art Masjed Jamek, helping and observing the -Treat the Homeless- with NGO that called themselves as 1Charity. I can’t get the details of this group on the internet, but they are a group of volunteers whom cook, serve, talk and deliver food for the homeless around Klang Valey. It was good, I just hoped we can do more for the homeless. In shaa Allah I will come to help again.

And Saturday morning, as promised, Aisyah came to pick me up to go to FRIM (Forest Research Institute Malaysia) in Kepong for the famous Canopy Walk.

(FRIM) is one of the leading institutions in tropical forestry research, both within the country and abroad. Founded by British colonial forest scientist in 1929, the former Forest Research Institute with Dr F.W. Foxworthy as its first chief research officer, became a statutory body governed by the Malaysia Forestry Research and Development Board under the Ministry of Primary Industries in 1985 and then in 2004, FRIM became a statutory body governed under Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment.

The 486-ha site in Kepong located 16 km northwest of Kuala Lumpur, is surrounded by the Bukit Lagong Forest Reserve. Read more about FRIM here.

I was not anticipating a jungle trekking, really, hence i was way “overdressed” with my clothes and slacks. Lucky me, i worn the Teva hiking sandals!

I did not snap a lot of pictures from both outings, but I managed to get some pictures from FB (for the Treat the Homeless) and made a short slides show of both activities.

