I was invited to go for my x-colleague-my friend-x-roomie last night.

Well basically Aishah invited me as both of us got no “pasangan” to go.

Was ready at 8pm, Aishah picked me up and off we go, to Dewan Felda, Jalan Semarak (of course i was the Garmin as Aishah has no clue where it is!).

We arrived, we parked her MyVi, ahem, in between 2 BMWs (syiok!) and we walked up to the Ground Floor. Theres a lot of pakcik makcik in their best Batik walking with us, makes me wonder if we are going to the same function. Now, i have asked Aishah if there is any dress code, she said nothing. But why these uncles and untie wearing Batik?

Doubtful us, just pretend to walk confidently. At the main lobby, i whispered to Aishah… “these arent Bai’s parent!”

Aishah panicked. She was searching for a sign at the front door, to see if the names of the bride and groom. And yes, it was not Bai’s name!

“Control Ayu” me  – relax….lets try to ask the security guard!

So the macho security guard made face when we asked where is the restaurant where Bai’s reception is. I think theres a few people asked him the same question that night.

Finally we arrived and was ushered to our table.

It was nice, and Bai looks so different and so serene.

We enjoyed the wedding, the food, the people and the night.

By the way, the husband is my younger sister – Ita’s uni friend. So i got two invites (hehe).

Dear Bai,

Hope you will be happy with your marriage life and will have good children.

Selamat Pengantin Baru, bahagia berkekalan hingga akhir hayat, di dunia dan akhirat.

Amin…


